• SMRT Algo
  • Posts
  • The 1 mistake that cost me $60,000

The 1 mistake that cost me $60,000

It's so simple yet so easy to overlook .

Normally I don't like to write in amounts.

But this time I need to own up to my failures and tell it how it is.

Back in 2018 when I started to improve but wasn't quite good at trading yet.

I finally hit my breakthrough.

I found a good instrument that consistently made me pips.

You know how it goes, before you realize you're down a rabbit hole.

Analyzing every news segment, constantly looking at all time frames to spot patterns and good places for entries.

I traded this instrument in every possible way gathering unnecessary confidence and ego.

My strategy became dependent on that one single instrument.

When market conditions changed and pressure from external events took over my instrument,

I was suddenly in uncharted territory.

I refused to acknowledge that my strategy did not work even though the trends have changed.

Then I got humbled.

When your ego takes over, rookie mistakes come out of nowhere.

All of a sudden I had red days that piled up and kept getting bigger.

I still refused to adapt, opening more new positions so I'd be more profitable “when the trend finally goes my way”

But it never did.

It was a valuable lesson to learn.

I hope you can learn it for less than $60,000 .

Diversifying keeps you safe.

But is it enough to keep you profitable?

It's difficult to create multiple strategies and track all the news for different instruments.

But as I said before the key is to work smarter not harder.

You should be able to trade with real confidence not ego.

That's why as an Easter gift I give you the discount code EASTER15 for 15% discount on all our products.

So you can trade reliably with the best signals and strategies out there that work on any instrument.

You can keep winging it or diversify the smart way.

Click here to understand how.

Reply

or to participate.